10 Pillars of Development

Dr Kalam defined the 10 pillars of development; he said that, if India is determined, these targets can be achieved by the year 2020:

1. A nation where the rural and urban divide has been reduced to a thin line.

2. A nation where there is equitable distribution and adequate access to energy and quality water.

3. A nation where agriculture, industry and service sector work together in symphony.

4. A nation where education is not denied to any meritorious candidate because of societal or economic discrimination.

5. A nation which is the best destination for the most talented scholars, scientists and investors.

6. A nation where the best of healthcare is available to all.

7. A nation where the governance is responsive, transparent and corruption free.

8. A nation where poverty has been totally eradicated, illiteracy removed and crimes against women and children are absent and none in the society feel alienated.

9. A secure nation devoid of terrorism, peaceful land happy; a nation that continues with a sustainable growth path.

10. Finally a nation that is one of the best places to live in and is proud of its leadership.

Source: REDIFF

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s